Crosby becomes captain Canada

Sidney Crosby got hockey Canada's highest honor. He will captain the 2014 Mens Olympic team. [ PHT ]

Crosby joins the following list of Captains:

1920 Frank Fredrickson

1924 Dunc Munro

1928 John Porter

1932 William Cockburn

1936 Herman Murray

1948 George Mara

1952 Billy Dawe

1956 Jack McKenzie

1960 Harry Sinden

1964 Hank Akervall

1968 Marshall Johnston

1980 Randy Gregg

1984 Dave Tippett

1988 Trent Yawney

1992 Brad Schlegel

1994 Fabian Joseph

1998 Eric Lindros

2002 Mario Lemieux

2006 Joe Sakic

2010 Scott Niedermayer

2014 Sidney Crosby

Who the hell was Fabian Joseph? 

Crosby is probably one of the best pressure athletes in the game, so had some more to his shoulders. The games kick off on Feb 12. We'll be doing our Rinko Olympics game. You can win a free entry here.